We have arrived!

In Tennessee that is…. yippee. Reagan is now being snuggled by her grandmom, granddad and uncles. I am rejoicing in the extra hands to help with the baby wrangling. Except no one was eager to help at 4am this morning when she wanted to eat. I guess night feedings are still my gig.

We have a jam-packed week ahead of us. So many friends and family to visit and shopping to do. Not including all the normal Thanksgiving prep work.

Sunday (today) we are heading to my cousin Jennifer’s to celebrate her son Aj turning 2. My normal 2-year-old gift is usually finger paint or a musical instrument but as I am a mom myself and have to worry about retaliation I decided to go with something else. Ok I lied…. I totally got him a xylophone!

Monday I am heading back to Jennifer’s to teach her how to sew. We are very excited. Tuesday is shopping with my mother in law during the day and visiting with our very cherished friends Kenny and Cary in the evening. Wednesday I hope to meet Diana for lunch at Burdett’s tea shop and then off to get Reagan’s picture made with her cousins. I also have to bake all the Thanksgiving pies on Wednesday. Thursday (after the frantic cooking) is eating and relaxing with family. I also have my fingers crosses grandmom will watch Reagan while Michael and I possibly go to the movies with his brothers. Friday my mother in law and I do lots of shopping. I have my heart set on a trip out to Textile Fabrics in Nashville. And after an exhausting and fun-filled week we will start the horrifically long journey home on Saturday since I have to work on Sunday afternoon.

Reagan did great on the trip down. We did break in into 2 days since we couldn’t leave until after Michael got home from work on Friday. She had the birds in the back seat to keep her company and I made sure we stopped in Paducah to stretch our legs at Hancock’s of Paducah. I even rewarded her for her good behavior by letting her pick out some fabric for a new outfit and a new Oliver and S pattern. Reagan has very good taste. She must have inherited that from me!

I hope you all have a fun and blessed Thanksgiving week with those you love. I know we have so much to be Thankful for!

2 thoughts on “We have arrived!

  1. that is totally awesome, I hope you have so much fun! I will miss you on Tueday but give lil Lentil Bean a kiss and hug from me. Love you and hope you have safe travels back to Wisonsin. 🙂

Leave a Reply

