A change in plans

We have had some life changing events come up recently…one major besides having a baby. This is the Reader’s Digest Condensed version…then I am moving on.

We have mutually decided to part ways from the church we have loved and served the last 4 years. An honest reflection of our spiritual growth over the last year shows that we are no longer on the same page with the elders. We can not force change and growth on others as much as our human nature wants us to so we have made the only choice available. We wish this church the best and continue to love and cherish them. In the mean time while Michael is looking for another church to serve we have found ourselves homeless (sort of) which is one of the pitfalls of living in a parsonage. God has blessed us with affordable and temporary housing (Please Dear Lord) in the form of a trailer we are going to rent.

Those who know me know I grew up in dumpy trailers in the south and this is a manifestation of one of my worse nightmares. Michael on the other hand always had a nice traditional home to stay in and is super excited for this adventure. I am going to tap into my inner optimist and made the best of the situation. While this trailer is certainly old as dirt vintage and super tiny quaint, since it is so cheap it means I only have to go back to work part-time like I had planned and get to stay home more with Reagan. There are always blessing for those who look for them. Frankly the trailer is best described as trailertastic but I will rise to the occasion and make it quirky, cute and home.

Please send prayers!

2 thoughts on “A change in plans

  1. Oh Crys, you have my prayers. I so totally understand what you are dealing with, really. Having a new baby and a job search is so hard. I am glad you can see the blessings, but I know you must feel like crying. My heart hurts for you.
    Being a PW is so hard but I can pretty much bet that you are wonderful in the roll.
    I pray that the Lord provides a new church position and home very soon.
    And in the meantime, give Reagan lots and lots of yummy kisses and snuggles.

Leave a Reply

