Cherry Limeade

is her name…. Doesn’t she scream Summer? She was also super easy!

100_0522-1.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

Just when you guys thought I had given up sewing! Just kidding.

100_0524.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

I made her to welcome Lentil’s cousin who is due about the same time as Lentil. No, I have not yet made poor Lentil a quilt but she does have a lifetime to enjoy mama made…. this is what I tell myself to ease the guilt.

I will be delivering this to the machine quilter’s house today after our trip to the baby doc. I hope to have it back by next week to bind it and get it in the mail.

I borrowed my inspiration from Oh, Fransson who I think is brilliant but I made several changes along the way. Most of this fabric has been in my stash since the beginning. Pretty impressive, I did not go to the fabric store at all. I decided to make a quilt and wend down to the studio and made one with what I had on hand…imagine that!

Sorry for the crappy photos…at least I am blogging again!

One thought on “Cherry Limeade

Leave a Reply

