The post Christmas after glow…

is slightly thwarted by the fact I have to work…..

But we did have a super amazing time at the Thompsons! They spoiled us with gifts. I got a lot of super awesome stuff such as orange clogs, an awesome new CD (Denver and the mile high orchestra) a coffee grinder and yummy coffee, mallets for the xylophone but my favorites were the stuffed goat named Goatee and the book Llama Llama Misses Mama. I love all the Llama Llama books. They are the cutest children’s books and they crack me up. Heck, I also love Llamas so that’s a double bonus.

I was very excited to give the gifts Michael and I have been working on now for months. Everything was well received.

Then we stuffed our faces with all our favorite munchies accompanied by ham. For the record, bacon wrapped water chestnuts are proof that God loves us and wants us to be happy. Just so you know.

We played lots of games and laughed a whole lot and had the best Christmas ever! We are so thankful and blessed to have a family away from our family that we love so much and enjoy more than anything!

4 thoughts on “The post Christmas after glow…

  1. Aw, I also love the Llama Llama books – we have a few. 🙂 I’m glad you had a good Christmas!!

  2. Orange clogs????? I am in extreme covet mode now!! You must post pics. They sound gorgeous!!!
    I am so glad you had a great Christmas! I pray you have a wonderful new year too.

  3. Sigh. I misspelled “terrified” in the above comment, and its going to haunt me.

Leave a Reply

