Well, she finally arrived….

WINTER

While I am very grateful that she help off her impending doom for this long I must confess I do dread the cold, dead and wet she brings with her. I try to remind myself that winter is very important to Mother Earth’s cycle. She needs this time of rest before she can have renewal. God is quite brilliant in this way. So in the spirit of looking for the positive while faced with negative I put on a pot of ham and bean soup, baked a crusty loaf of French bread and sat down with a cup of coconut chai and looked at my Christmas tree.

DSC08059.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

This is Michael’s new office….gotta love working from home.

DSC08063.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

We added a little holdiay cheer for the birds.

DSC08069.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

Yum, Coconut Chai

DSC08071.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

2 thoughts on “Well, she finally arrived….

  1. I’ve actually been looking forward to winter. Being cozy and snug inside while it’s cold and blowing outside is what really solidifies a place as home for me.

Leave a Reply

