Just in case you get the impression that I don’t sew anymore….

I finally finished this quilt that has been languishing in the UFO bin for ever….

104_0040.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

Seriously all it lacked was binding. I have no idea why it took me so long to complete but it was a good project to work on today since I am hopped up on cold medicine and needed something to use all my nervous energy on.

Big plus…it covers up this ugly old couch. I need to be on the look out for a white denim slip cover since the couch while ugly is in great shape.

104_0039.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

No pattern, just made it up as I went. I love these Amy Butler Daisy Chain fabrics. When it first came out I was like “meh’ whatever…now I want a whole bolt of the blue fabric I used for sashing.

104_0042.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

Nothing really fancy but super functional.

 

3 thoughts on “Just in case you get the impression that I don’t sew anymore….

  1. That is really lovely! I think you’ve done a great job on your quilt, especially with the white sashing to give each print a chance to shine on it’s own. If you did a tutorial, I bet lots of other people would like to make this quilt, too — including me! 🙂

  2. THAT is beautiful and I , too, love the Daisy Chain fabrics in blue. They are absolutly beautiful.

Leave a Reply

