I am ridiculously happy

that the following eye candy came to reside in my Art studio!

103_1095.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

Yummy Mosaic Moon yarn! If you are a knitter/crocheter and have not yet experienced this supremely gorgeous hand painted, organic yarn then you must immediately do whatever must be done in order to acquire some. Even if it mean selling your first born to Gypsies.  Think of the cultural experience they would have and you would be reward with some of the best fibers money can buy. Too be honest, the prices are very reasonable but due to the handmade nature of the yarn it is only stocked twice a month. I probably shouldn’t tell you this since it could possibly make it harder for me to get…I shall pretend that you will send me some as a gift for introducing you to this fabulous fiber fun. Stalk the shop

 

And as payment for once again providing Barbara with kick a$$ hair the following loot was generously bestowed on me. I love the bartering system!

An assortment of Japanese fabric delights!

103_1092.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

And so you can drool up close and personal…..detail shots

103_1087.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

Pigs and robots

103_1088.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

Hedgies and owls

103_1090.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

Woodland creatures and hedgies

103_1091.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

Not going to lie, the French sheep on green makes me giggle with glee!!!!!

 

And my disclaimer:

I have not forgotten it is still treatless October. How can I when I am reminded every day by the Mr? The yarn was ordered in Sept and the fabric was payment for services rendered!

One thought on “I am ridiculously happy

Leave a Reply

