A Head is a terrible thing to waste.

‘The human head is of the same approximate size and weight as a roaster chicken’ 

This is the opening sentence to Mary Roach’s book title Stiff. Which for the record is NOT about male genitalia although no one would judge you for making that assumption. I did. 

This cracked me up and made me hopeful and excited to see what the rest of the book held in store. Even if it is about medical cadavers!

One thought on “A Head is a terrible thing to waste.

  1. I have this book but have only read part of it. It is quite interesting. Let me know what you think about it. BTW, I also LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the yarn and Japanese fabric!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

