Wonderful Weekend fun….

But alas I sit here on Sunday night utterly and completely exhausted.

Saturday began with the autumnal hair coloring of Brenda. (Aka I colored Brenda’s hair a warm brown for the fall)

Then it was time to run errands with the Michael. Somehow we ended up at the fabric store where he managed to weasel many treats out of me. He decided he needed all his own sewing things such as pin, scissors, tape measure and what not. He put a large dent in the money I had just earned (see above). At least he will keep his paws off of my stuff (who am I kidding?)

After the errands it was time to head to the park for Miss Emily’s graduation party. She finally graduated from the University with a very useful B.A. in art. mmmm perhaps her minor will be more helpful in the whole ‘find a decent job’ quest….except she minored in Religious Studies. Well, best of luck to you gal. Actually we are very proud of her. We rewarded her with the following:

102_0192.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

In my opinion it is much more useful then Barbaras idea of a beer helmet. See, we aren’t crappy friends after all.

It was really nice to meet all of Em’s family. Although I must confess I was taken back a bit when her granny and her Aunt were so excited to meet me. Flattered and over joyed of course but still surprised. I felt like a celebrity for like 2.47 seconds.

103_1034.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

I don’t know what time she started on the Oj and southern comfort but the gallon sized bottle of alcohol was nearly gone when I arrived at 3:30 (in the afternoon) so I would imagine she was feeling nice.

The the Mr and I headed to the grocery store to buy the needed food items for the taco bar we hosted after lunch today. How can $65 worth of groceries fit in two standard sized reusable bags? That seems insane to me. I felt like I should have many bags of food for that price. Oh well, lunch was very fun. We had several families from church over although Michele and Becca couldn’t make it due to illness.

After a nap I did my friend Brianne’s highlight and haircut. Then it was time to rally together with Michael and wage a surprise attack on the clutter in the basement (Aka the family room and the sewing studio) Especially since he decided he must have his own sewing nook. We had some rearranging to do in order to carve out some space for him and his stolen sewing machines. He stole both of my vintage singers…..

Hope your weekend was full of laughter, love and family. Many Blessings

One thought on “Wonderful Weekend fun….

  1. I am in love with the fact you can share something you love so much with your husband … it’s sweet. Now, if I could just get Eric to knit, or do Yoga with me. LOL Sounds like a fun and exhausting weekend. I started out majoring in History and minoring in Women’s Lit. Yeah … no jobs in that market. Which is why I copped out and got a degree in Dental Hygiene – lots of jobs. Sometimes I wish I had done what I really wanted to though, so tell your friend to be proud of her degree – even if she can’t find a good use for it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

