Meet Eloise

102_0086-1.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

She came to live with us today

 

102_0089-1.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

She is a Singer 221 (Featherweight) that I scored ridiculously cheap off of Ebay. Still the best selling sewing machine in the world. Also very highly sought after.

Eloise came to live with us so that Michael can learn to work on her and do basic machine repair. Well, that is what I told him. I wanted her because she is so stinking cute.

102_0087-1.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

We hope to do missionary work in Africa/South America in a couple of years and I would love to teaching impoverished women how to spin and sew. That would give them skills they need to support their families and I would get to share my passions. We would also bring the Gospel message of course but I feel this has potential to also make a positive impact on their lives.

Since driving Bernie to Dr. Al every time she has a glitch is not an option when you live on the other side of the globe we thought it would be beneficial to combine my love of vintage sewing machines with Michael’s love of electronics and tinkering. Actually he has already claimed Eloise as his own, I don’t know how I feel about that since he also claimed Suzette the Singer 201 as his own…….mmmmm

One thought on “Meet Eloise

Leave a Reply

