A Perfect day!

Words can not accurately describe what a perfect day today was…..seriously. It was wonderful. Days like these remind me why I love my life and how blessed I truly am. God has blessed me with the most wonderful family and friends and sometimes that realization is a bit overwhelming. Have you ever felt that way?

After Church this morning we had a rendezvous at the park for some picnicking, fishing and kayaking. We has a blast as we soaked up the last of the Wisconsin summer. You could feel the cusp of fall in the air. I am so in love with this season.

p1010618.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

Isn’t this the most gorgeous baby ever? Noami was off exploring in her mama made dress.

p1010620.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

Tyler helped Max get his fishing pole ready to catch some fish. Unfortunately today the fish were not hungry so we didn’t catch anything.

p1010621.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

Bryce likes to wittle the twigs.

p1010622.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

It was too cold to swim but we still explored the little beach.

p1010626.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

Aren’t Jason and Margaret the cutest couple! Margaret and I sat on this bench and knitted for awhile. I am still envious of her skills and patience with the needles.

p1010627.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

My two favorite girls, Becca and Naomi. This picture makes my heart swell with love.

p1010628.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

Oliver, Michael and Max are trying to catch some fish.

p1010629.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

Look at how adorable Max is!

p1010630.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

Bryce, Max and Michele took the kayak out for a paddle

Then everyone wanted in on the kayak fun….

p1010631.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

p1010632.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

p1010633.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

p1010634.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

p1010635.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

Hunting for treasure.

p1010637.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

After our fun in the park we came home and took a nap. I love naps!

Now Emily is here and we are sewing….actually she is sewing and I am blogging but since I am also most done I will be sewing soon!

Perfection!

One thought on “A Perfect day!

Leave a Reply

