Oh yeah!

Allow me to present BLOCK 13!!!!! I completed all the star blocks. Woot

p1010555.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

I totally cheated for the blue block. I actually did not make this block but I did receive it in a swap.

 

p1010557.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

Now I just need to do the sashing and assemble my top. This makes me happy.

 

Here is a little dress I tested the pattern for. One of the many wonderful women over at Sewing Mamas Dawn has some mad design skills and is creating her own line of Children’s patterns. This is the Amelia.

p1010562.jpg image by Cre8tiveCrys

 

p1010563.jpg image by Cre8tiveCrys
p1010560.jpg image by Cre8tiveCrys
I prefer the sash tied in the front. The dress isn’t all wonky, I just need either a 4 year old or a toddler mannequin.
2 thoughts on “Oh yeah!

  1. Dress is very cute! I also have to tell you that I absolutely love that fabric – I have some and I’ve used it and now only have a small piece (10″x15″) and I cannot stand to cute into it because I think it is so very cute! Did you get it recently? If so, where? I think I bought it at Joann’s a while ago.

  2. I did pick it up at Joann’s when i was in Tennessee over the fourth of July weekend

Leave a Reply

