The end is in sight

for my star blocks that is.

This is block 12. One more to go. Then I make the sashing blocks and sandwich it up!

Purple:

p1010545.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

and Blue: I used some of the sea shell fabric Michael picked out for his quilt b/c Michael and Becca are such good friends.

p1010547.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

I have decided to have both of these quilted on a long arm. I have no desire to attempt to quilt 2 queen sized quilts and it is way to much to pawn off on Christin.

I will be so happy when they are done. Yea for making Christmas gifts early!

Leave a Reply

