Star Quilt Blocks 6 and 7

Block 6 gave me fits…I am pretty certain it was operator error. Actually i know I miss cut a couple times. I seam ripped a lot and recut. The end product is still far left of perfect but I am going with finished as opposed to perfect. Call it growth.

 

102_0032-1.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

I even used my beloved Fish in Bags which is discontinued. I am actually hoarding several yards….

102_0033.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

And block 7

p1010386.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

I adore these little houses.

 

p1010383-1.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

On to block 8!

2 thoughts on “Star Quilt Blocks 6 and 7

  1. Ooh! I LOVE that last purple one! I may have to buy a yard off of your for my next project….

Leave a Reply

