My new guest room

is starting to look really pretty. I am very happy with how it is turning out. A BIG shout out to Christin for quilting the quilt for me. It was a great help and she did an amazing job. I also made a pillow case, a throw pillow and curtains. All from soem of my favorite fabric Heather Bailey’s Freshcuts which is sadly now discontinued. However, I am super impressed with myself for using fabric from my stash and not buying ANY for this project!

Look closely and you can see the results of the magic pixie dust I sprinkled on my thrift store finds from a couple weeks ago.

I got a bit carried away with the picutres…. humor me, I am happy with myself

p1010297.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

p1010296.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

p1010298.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

p1010299.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

p1010300.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

p1010301.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

p1010302.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

p1010303.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

p1010304.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

p1010305.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

p1010306.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

p1010308.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

p1010310.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

p1010311.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

4 thoughts on “My new guest room

  1. I love the look of this room! So pretty. You really could do custom work, Crystal. Just lovely. Who’s baby picture is on the shelf?

    See you soon!

  2. Looks good. And it’s even better that you were really able to use the stuff you’d found and give it new life. 🙂

Leave a Reply

