And now back to our project in process

Since my dear friend Static Monkey offered to quilt the turning twenty quilt for me (she actually enjoys that process) I am back to working on my star blocks. By the way I totally under estimated the number of blocks needed for each quilt…..I though 10 but it is closer to 13…. Oh well, I have time.

Block 5 is probably the hardest pieced block I’ve done so far. It doesn’t look that challenging but it definately made me think….and rip lots of seams. Which is why I only have the purple done to show you….that and Emily was hogging Bernie even though we have more then one sewing machine down here….She quilted her gorgeous pink, black and white quilt. I can’t wait to see that one finished.

 

On to my purple block

 

p1010293.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

and a closer look at the fabrics….

p1010295.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

Leave a Reply

