Making Progress

I finished 2 more block in each color for my Star quilts. The urge to buy a little fabric is strong but I am resisting…MUST.LEARN.SELF.CONTROL.

 

Here are the purple blocks. I have surprising little purple in my stash. I found that curious.

p1010273.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

p1010274.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

p1010275.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

This looks black in the photo but in reality it a grogeous deep purple batik I snitched off of Emily.

And here are the Blue blocks

p1010276.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

I cut into my precious fish fabric!

p1010278.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

p1010277.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

My goal is to finish block 5 tomorrow. I will also need to make 10 “setting” blocks for each. I believe the setting blocks are a nine patch variation. I will alternate the stars with the setting block to make the quilt top. So after I have block 5 done I will be half way and I will take a break and make 5 setting blocks in each color. I need to break it up some because making muliples of the same block bores me to tears. I will need a total of 20 setting blocks..ugh.

In Bird news Piper has been grumpy the last day or so. She might not be adjusting so well to all the attention Sami is getting. Sami, on the other hand finds it hilarious to land on people’s heads. Michael bought a book on Conures and it attempting to train her but apparently she prefers me for some reason. We will see how this goes.

 

I want to give a shout out to the lurkers who popped out of the virtual woodwork the other day to say hi when I was being pissy. Thank you. I am feeling much better.

2 thoughts on “Making Progress

  1. I am loving the purple quilt. And if it was up to me, I’d let you buy pretty new purple/lilac/lavender/violet fabric. Shhh….don’t tell anyone I said so! 🙂

  2. I thought of you today Crystal when I saw a store that has your name all over it. It’s called The Cutting Edge quilt and fabric shop in Weston. It looks like a good sized shop that you’d lke very much!

Leave a Reply

