Starting a pretty major project

or two….

 

Time to start getting the Christmas quilting tackled. I am starting two full sized quilts. They will actually be from the same quilt-a-long/pattern but in different fabric. It is the star quilt-a-long from Crazy Mom Quilt’s Blog (which I love)

I have the first two start blocks done for each. They aren’t perfect but I haven’t cut off any corners yet….

The blue will be for Becca and the purple will be for my In laws

p1010271.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

 

p1010272.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

Now here is the real challenge….I can not buy any fabric. I have to use fabric from my stash (or from the stash of my friends)

 

And here is Michael with his new best friend.

 

p1010268.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

But I am not coughing up $50.00 for parrot training DVDS. He will have to ask Santa (or his Mama) for those.

2 thoughts on “Starting a pretty major project

Leave a Reply

