Ultimate UFO Smackdown 2009!

Since the UFOs (Unfinished Fabric Objects) are piling up around here I have decided to get the beasts under control!

So this week I plan on finishing up something each day.

First up is a “Vida” dress by Fabernmix which sat unfinished for over a year since I don’t think I had the skills or patience to finish it when I first started it. I have learned a lot since then and feel very empowered since I conquered this beast. Oh and it is really cute and springy.

p1010153.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

p1010158.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

I think it was the elastic under the arms that threw me since I feel pretty confident that I would have no problems making this dress again. I love improving on my skills. Which is why I make so many random dresses and such as I have no kiddos of my own yet.

 

This pile of unfinished dress should keep me faily busy for the next few nights.

p1010159.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

I am also finishing up my quilt squares for a swap I am in. They have to be post marked by Monday which is also Michael’s Birthday. He  really wants a Nintendo DS but I am torn as to wether I should cave and get it for him or not. I am really opposed to video games….. Still I have a couple days to decide. I will probably cave since he is such a sweet  guy and he did let me spend a lot of money on Bernie. He also asked for his own knitting needles and a “manly case” to carry them around in.

Leave a Reply

