7 Habits of Highly Effective People

I am very excited this week because I get to go to the 7 Habits training which is provided by the company I work for. I am finding it so beneficial. Especially since I have so much going on in my life both private and public and I want to make sure that I am as effective as possible.

The 7 Habits of Highly Effective people are:

Be Proactive

Begin with the end in mind.

Put first things first

Seek win-win

Listen first to understand then to be understood

Synergize

Sharpen the saw.

 

The habit I will be working on first is to seek first to understand and then to be understood. As a talkative person I fear that when communicating with other people I might dominate the conversation. This is not what I wish to do as I don’t want people I interact with to think I don’t respect them.

Leave a Reply

