Sewing table spruce up!

The cutting table in my sewing studio was ugly. And I am store an ton of junk under it. It is an old banquet table from church that Michael bolted together to make it sturdy and then put up on cement blocks (where I come from we also prop our extra cars up on these). In true redneck diva fashion I rigged a skirt for it from an old table cloth and duct tape but that didn’t work out so well and it looked too hillbilly. So I spent today making the cutting table a proper skirt.

p1010089.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

The white cube in the corner is our mini fridge

p1010091.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

So there it is. It’s attached with Velcro.

I can’t explain why I can go a couple days with out blogging and then randomly blog like 4 times in one day….I am just odd like that.

 

Fabric is from Ikea…yes, they have fun cheap fabric but it is not available online.

 

p1010090.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

It opens in the center to allow me to access all the stuff I have stashed under there…mostly art supplies and quilt batting.

2 thoughts on “Sewing table spruce up!

  1. Girl, I store too much under mine to be able to even cover it with a skirt! But yours looks great! Did you say you were from MS? Where else would you have rednecks that put cars up on cement blocks like we do? LOL

Leave a Reply

