Sewing Studio wall art

So I am trying to make the Sewing Studio an aesthetically please space that inspires creativity and not just a place to stock pile massive amounts of fabric and yarn. It is a long process because I want it to evolve naturally and not just cram it full of knick knacks and such. Granted I do find great pleasure in random found objects…

 

Anyways for our book club christams exchange Christin drew my name and gifted me these truly awesome Gnome note cards which make me very happy. Christin knows me well and really “gets” the fact that I love garden gnomes….a lot. I really appreciate that. But while I do enjoy sending cards and letters I also wanted to be able to enjoy the note cards for myself. Then inspiration struck and this is what happened…..

p1010086.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

I found these little acrylic frames at The Michael’s craft store and made my sewing studio a little art installation.

 

p1010087.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

The orange flower thing in not actually a painting but a small scrap of fabric someone sent me. I think it is marvelous and can not seem to find any yardage. So on to the wall it goes so I can enjoy looking at it.

3 thoughts on “Sewing Studio wall art

  1. You’ve done a wonderful job placing interesting colorful art in frames on a white wall. It’s great inspiration to be surrounded by what you like!

Leave a Reply

