Someone has some sandwiches to make….

Good thing it is sewing night and I will have plenty of people to enlist to help!

This is the wall hanging Michele and I are making to auction off to raise money for the Christian camp we volunteer at. It needs to get done ASAPp1010044

It has pictures I took around camp. Some of our friends at church went to this camp as kids (and they are in their 40’s) and now their kids go and they volunteer as counselors with the people they bunked with 30 years ago. How cool is that?

This is the throw quilt for the family room. I just made it up as I went, it was so liberating. I really enjoyed watching it evolve. The fabric is Amy Butler’s Daisey Chain.

p1010041

 

This is the lap quilt for my Uncle Joe who was recently diagnoses with stage 4 pancreatic cancer that has already spread to his liver. I know how much chemo sucks so I thought a quilt would be comforting.

p1010039

Well, the fun part is finished and the tops are complete. Now it is time to actually quilt and bind these bad boys. I don’t actually enjoy that part.

Leave a Reply

