Lovely Holiday Memories

except the stuck at work part…..Gotta love working in an Emergency Travel Department.

 

However, after I was released from the bondage of hell got off work on Christmas day we went over to our dear friends the Thompson’s. Michele is one of my dearest friends from church and their children have adopted us as their own family. It was the best holiday I have had in a long time. Not that other holidays have been bad or anything but we enjoyed lots of simple pleasures.

First off I didn’t have to cook. Don’t get me wrong, I love to cook and it is something that I tend to excel at. However that generally means I am responsible for a large portion of the meal. Not this time. My friend Michele didn’t want me to cook anything. I did bake a pie and bring finger food for game night but she did the rest.

We had a great time playing games, eating, and opening presents. Here are some visual evidence of our evening.

100_1600-1.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

100_1602.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

100_1606.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

100_1615-1.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

P.S. She knows I only I got her this so I could play it also….we will discuss my hypocrisy later.

 

100_1617.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

 

We told Becca and Bryce that the large package was our gift for their cat Pip….we think we are so funny. It was really Rock Band for them (again so we can also play) Yes, I know that when I have children my friend Michele will have plenty of reasons to pay me back with lots of loud, obnoxious gifts for my children. And in my defence Becca did give Michael silly puddy….what a mess…and he is 33!!!!

 

100_1619.jpg picture by Cre8tiveCrys

Michele gave Michael the children’s book The Little Red Hen since she is always trying to get him to help me around the house and not just eat and make messes. So Tyler decided to read the book to Michael so he would learn the lesson better. Michael felt he needed to sit on his lap for maximum effectiveness (P.S. Tyler is Michael’s boss). The lesson did not work since Michael deducted for the story the HE was the little red red…..goober

We had a great time. I hope you and your families had a merry and blessed Holiday season!

Leave a Reply

