A Wonderful Weekend!

I had an absolutely lovely weekend. Its was quite busy but I had a great time.

Friday when I got home from work and after I cut my sister’s hair I spent the evening working on my YBR quilt and doing a little water coloring.

Saturday I went on a little road trip with my friend Dawn from Church. We went to Osseo, Wi to visit a quilt shop and the Norske Nook. They can make a pie like ain’t nobodies business! Yummy! I had the chocolate mousse there and brought home a blueberry pie. I actually ate blueberry pie for breakfast this morning. Amazing.

Osseo, Wi is a quaint little rural town and the drive is beautiful. Its about 2 hours from Stevens Point and we got to see lots of gorgeous farmland, trees and Amish people (I am fascinated by Amish people only slightly less then I am fascinated by little people)

We popped into the The Quilt Yard which is a great shop that is actually owned by Betty Cotton of the Cotton Theory method. That will make sense to you quilters out there. You will be shocked and surprised that I did not buy a single thing although I lusted over lots.

Then we went into a couple of the little shops and artisans boutiques. This town is very “Art Friendly”. I thoughly enjoyed my time there and will be arranging for the Lusty Ladies to go on a road trip for pie.

Here are some pictures.

100_1388

This Turkey was fashioned from old car parts. Up-cycling at its best. He brought a big smile to my face and his image was promoted to computer background. If he wasn’t so expensive or I wasn’t so poor he would have made the trip home with me.

100_1387

The Norske Nook is a Scandinavian restaurant with mediocre food and the worlds most amazing pies. Seriously just eat pie for dinner and pie for dessert!

100_1384

100_1378

100_1379

The variety of pies was mind boggling! It was SO hard to pick just one (or in my case two)

100_1383

Award winning pies….Seriously. I was slightly shocked that there IS actually an national pie competition…

100_1364

100_1368

100_1369

100_1372

It was a relaxing and wonderful day and I seriously needed one of those.

100_1374

How random and funny is this guy??? He cracked me up!

Today after church I went out to Emily’s house and we took pictures in the old country, rural cemeteries. It was a great day to shot that since is was grey, dreary and cold…. I hope the film turns out well. And now I have to take back calling Miss Emily a sissy since she manned up and went to the grave yard with me. Although she wouldn’t go at night so I will only half take it back.

One thought on “A Wonderful Weekend!

Leave a Reply

