A Wasted Weekend…

Since I will be working this weekend. Oh well. I am picking up over time to save for our trip home to Tennessee next month and some redecorating I want to do in my living room and sewing studio.

Sewing circle was a small gathering last night but we did have a lovely time. I did get most of Tilena’s YBR cut out. I will finish cutting it out tonight and hopefully sew my strips sets together tomorrow in my two hours free between church and work.

I am loving our new girl (woman would probably be more appropriate) at work Malinda. Not only is she also a christian but she is also an interior designer and had graciously offered to assist me with my house since I obviously need help reigning in my ideas. I have too many ideas. I find inspiration in everything. We are bartering services which I love and do frequently. We are going to work on the sewing studio first and then the living room. I am very excited.

One thought on “A Wasted Weekend…

Leave a Reply

